Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

Arthur
      Spectator

Why are these listed in the official CD section on this site?

Where is the evidence these are legitimate releases?

I have been collecting for over 15 years and I saw my first Lull Israel promo the other day, how come It took almost 20 years for one of these to be listed on ebay!

I going to buy some pumpkins CD singles and print my own stickers and sell them as promos from my country, will these then get listed as official releases? Hopefully, I will get lots of money for them! :?
      I also collect other bands and amazingly all of a sudden some of these UK/US pressed singles from over 15 years ago are being marketed as Israel promos.

Sorry if I am upseting anyone but I do not see how these can be legitimate, and listing them as offical on your site does no favours to the integrity of the accuracy of your discography.

If you think they are interesting for their stickers list them under stickers because that is all they are, otherwise I can print you some more stickers! LOL

This makes me angry beacuse listing them here helps to maintain interest in these and the person who sells these a few easy dollars. :evil:

manillascissor
      Keymaster

agreed. i don’t see what makes these official besides an arabic sticker. which anyone could falsely do. this is like the only country i DON’T collect from.

i don’t know man. let’s see what arthur has to say.

what about other stickered singles? is it worth adding them to the collection?

i’m thinking about a couple of uk promos. they’re identical to the commercially released singles, but they have a little sticker that says \"not for sale\" or \"promo\", and that’s it.
      i think they’re legit, so they deserve a place in the collection. maybe we should mention that the stickered promo is identical to the normal release, apart from the promo sticker. just to make that very clear.