Viewing 19 reply threads
  • Author

Arthur
      Spectator

\"With almost 200 records this is possibly, the most extensive and varied Beatles vinyl collection ever offered on ebay. Lost my job (due to the global crisis) need to sell one of my most precious assets. I have been collecting these records since 1974. Most of them sealed or hardly ever played. A few with scratches (due to age), the rest in good to great condition.\"

http://cgi.ebay.com/The-Beatles-BIGGEST … 0328230552

This is not the first time I read such a thing on eBay… SPfreaks members, you all still have a job, right? Chances anyone will be fired soon? I hope not! :roll:

blueczarina
      Spectator

that must suck ass ^^

and i’m posting from work :P the hospital is cutting stuff (but not staff- more like office supplies, etc.) and they made us all take some PTO because that money comes from some other place and they are on a hiring freeze.

Pipoka
      Spectator

well, you know my situation….

blueczarina
      Spectator

that sucks Pip- you still haven’t found work? :(

Anonymous
      Spectator

:shock:
      WOW I wish I had some handy cash like that laying around :P
      I’m jobless so that ain’t in budget now or even before
      Awe Pip we can be jobless together :(

blueczarina
      Spectator

i hope you guys find work soon and that its something you enjoy. :(

Pipoka
      Spectator

sad…. no even to work on clothes stores. is it necessary to have a course on \"how to store clothes\"? :(

Danni
      Spectator

I lost my job in November last year, hence why I’ve got all the time to hang around here. :lol:

You know, my cd and vinyl-collection I could take it to the grave.

blueczarina
      Spectator

sad…. no even to work on clothes stores. is it necessary to have a course on "how to store clothes"? :([/quote:34iwdm2a]